Update!

Hello guys!

I want to take a little bit of your time and talk to you about some things. 

This blog is almost one month old! Happy anniversary for Cat’s Shelf. I want to thank each and everyone one of you who took the time to read my posts. I’m trying really hard to write as well as I can. As some of you may know, I’m not an english native speaker but I’m trying to improve my writing in this language. So, pardon all my bad grammar! I also struggle sometimes with content. I read a lot but maybe not enough for the pace of posts that I’m trying to accomplish. Probably when school starts again, in two months, I’ll lower from two posts a week to one. It sucks but I’m not sure if I can keep up with everything.

This has been a great experience and I’m loving the response. I’ve never thought that people were merely interested in reading what I have to say about books. I had +500 views just in one month! That’s a lot to me. So, again, thank you all. I’m trying to work on more different topics to talk about. I like to do reviews but I don’t want to do just that. If you have some ideas, you can let me know. I’m finally happy with the design of the blog so that’s also good. I plan on keeping it like this for a while. 

In other birthday related news, my own birthday is in a couple of months. I hate birthdays but I can’t wait to see all the books that I’m going to get! In case you’re wondering what to give me for my birthday, here’s my wish list. Just kidding! But there you can find some of the books I’m planing on buying soon and maybe you can expect reviews from those soon.

So, I guess these are my updates. I hope to continue being this excited about this blog. I tend to loose interest on stuff but I hope this is not the case. Again, thank you!

Cat.

2 thoughts on “Update!

  1. Congrats on one month!
    I’ve found that dropping the number of posts I do has allowed me time to actually put time and effort into the posts, I’m not just writing something to get something up, but being able to put thought into my writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw happy one month Cat!

    The great thing about blogging is you can post how ever you want. Once a week or every day. I love that. Memes can be fun and add content without taking too much time to put together. Or adding other non book related posts. Just so many options out there 🙂 Kinda fun finding your niche in the world of blogging I think 😀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

