Books I’m Planning On Purchasing Soon #1

Hey guys!

These are some books I’ve been hearing a lot about and I can’t wait to get my hands on. Of curse that this list only contains a few. If I put here all the books I want to buy, I don’t think it would ever end. Here’s the ones that really sparkle my curiosity at the time.

This cover, oh my goodness. It’s just one of the prettiest covers I’ve ever seen and I bet that it’s even more gorgeous in person. So, good job St. Martin’s Press! This is not only a cover buy, I’ve read some awesome reviews about this one.

It talks about two twin sisters, Cather and Wren who have been together their whole lives but now college takes them apart. The story seems to focus more in Cather and her obsession with a book series about a character called Simon Snow. She’s so obsessed that she writes a very popular fanfiction that becomes super popular on the internet. I’m curious about this one because it appears to deal with the things we use to escape from reality and how that affects our lives.

This one is an absolute classic but my attention to it has been specifically drawn since I saw this beautiful new edition by Penguin Classics. As you might have noticed, I’m really a sucker for pretty covers. They always give me a lot of pleasure to own and curiosity to read the book.

I’ve read The Grapes Of Wrath by the same author and I like it even thought not so much as I thought I would. On the contrary of TGOW, this one is very very short so things might be a little bit different. We’ll see. This book has a theme very similar to the other I mentioned. It tells the story of two men, George and Lennie, and how they struggle with life while working during the Great Depression.

Another one that I’ve only read good things about! It seems like the typical teenage romance but from what I’ve read/heard from it, it’s not like that.

The protagonist is called Candace. She and her family spend their summers in a private island were Candace has a group of friends she spends her time with. One summer, she is found on the shore, with no clue of what happened to her. Since this is kind of a mystery novel, I don’t want to read a lot into it. All I know is that I’m very curious to see how the plot will unfold itself.

I can’t wait to purchase this and more! I’ll, of course, share everything with you. If you have read any of these, please let me know what you though!

As always, thank you so much for taking the time to read what I write in my little posts.

Cat.

3 thoughts on “Books I’m Planning On Purchasing Soon #1

Leave a Reply

