Favourite Books of 2014

Hey guys!

I promised myself that I would read 50 books this year and I finally did it! I’ve been trying for three years now and 2014 was the year. I might have cheated a little, since there’s a lot of comics/graphic novels in that list. But hey, those are books too!

So, here’s the list of my five favourite read books of 2014!

5. Big Breasts, Wide Hips, by Mo Yan

IMG_0685

Find any editions at Book Depository

I already talked about this book, so here’s my review!

4. Fight Club, by Chuck Palahniuck5759Find any edition at Book Depository

I was very excited to finally start reading Palahniuk and it did not disappoint. Funny and sarcastic books make my world go round! I hope to dive a little more into his work in 2015.

3. Seconds, by Bryan Lee O’Malleyoriginal

Find any edition at Book Depository

I completely refuse to shut up about how amazing O’Malley is! He’s one of our contemporary genius. I’m just waiting for a change to actually purchase this book in order to write about it because I’m so in love. The story is wonderful and the characters are so rich and different. Best graphic novel of the year, not even a doubt in my mind.

2. The Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy, by Douglas AdamsIMG_0314_1

Find any edition at Book Depository

I talk about this book all the time. Sometimes I forget that I only read it this year, and not that long ago. I also wrote a review for it.

1. Of Mice And Men, by John SteinbeckIMG_1436

Find any edition at Book Depository

Oh my new love! I feel so much joy and enthusiasm about it, it’s not only the book of the year for me. I’m pretty sure it will be with me for the rest of my life. I wrote something more in depth about it, so here it is.

Honorable mentions to: A Song Of Ice And Fire by George R. R. Martin and Oyasumi Punpun by Inio Asano (here‘s that review too).

This is a very quick post because I’m very late not only for dinner but also in my school work! I hope you guys had a wonderful 2014 and if not, I’m sure that 2015 will be better. You’ll see a lot of me, be sure! Bye bye my dears!

Cat.

Leave a Reply

