Reading Habits Tag

Hello guys!

I’ve come to realise that maybe this blog may seem a bit impersonal. So I searched the web for some bookish tags and I found some cool ones! This way, is easier for me to share a little more about myself with you guys.

I hope you enjoy this post about my reading habits!

bannetag

This particular tag was created by TheBookJazz and you can find it and other cool stuff in her channel!

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Probably my bed, or the floor. I don’t like reading on the sofa for some reason. Any sofa for that matter. I don’t think I even like sofas that much in general.

2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Bookmark! Always. I love bookmarks, I collect them actually. I tend to use the uglier ones because I ruin bookmarks a lot for some reason. But sometimes I can’t resist and end up being sad. I currently use one with the little smiley face with blood on it, from Watchmen. Behind it has a list of essencial DC comics! It’s not really a bookmark but I love it.

3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?

I need to stop after ending a chapter. I die a little inside every time I HAVE to stop in the middle of something. It feels like the purpose of that chapter won’t be the same when I pick it up again. Just imagine what a pain in is when books don’t have chapters!

4. Do you eat or drink while reading?

Eat: yes. That’s why there’s always crumbs in the middle of the pages of my books. Drink: never, I’m too clumsy and anxious for that. I’m always afraid I’ll drop my drink on the book and just ruin it all.

5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

My attention span is too little to watch TV while reading (the same applies to podcasts). I like to listen to music mostly but somedays I just can’t because again, small attention span.

6. One book at a time or several at once?

Before very recently, I only read one book at a time (exceptions would be a novel and a graphic novel/manga). But now I’ve discovered the greatness of e-books… And I can’t resist them so I’m up to two novels at a time (and maybe a graphic novel/manga). But never more than that, I know I couldn’t.

7. Reading at home or everywhere?

I can’t read home most of the times to be perfectly honest. Knowing there’s internet just at the tip of my fingers makes me extremely distracted. The perfect place for me to read is in public transportations, specially trains or the underground (buses are too shaky and have very loud people).

8. Reading out lout or silently in your head?

I hate to read out loud. My tongue twists because I tend to talk pretty fast and I choke on words all the time. It almost seems like I can’t read at all.

9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I never do that! That’s almost like breaking the law. Even if I hate a book, I have to read and finish it all.

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I prefer to keep it like new. But if a spine is broken I don’t mind. I own a lot of second hand books and most people just don’t care about that. It’s no big deal. Besides, a book too perfect almost feels like it was never read and I think that’s more sad looking than a broken spine or crooked pages.

11. Do you write in your books?

When I began to read a lot, I tried to underline some of my favourite sentences or expressions. But I mostly don’t cary a pencil so that thing didn’t last very long.

12. Who do you tag?

I hate this thing. You should do tags if you want to. So, for that matter, I tag all of you. Do this if it seemed fun and then leave the link here so I can stalk all of you! And even if you don’t want to do this, don’t feel less free to shar your habits in the comments!

I really hope you guys liked this post. As much as I enjoy writing reviews, I also enjoy writing a few different posts. If any of you know some cool tags, tell me please! I love answering to questions.

See you next time!

Cat.

4 thoughts on “Reading Habits Tag

  1. I love this tag. I think it’s a really neat way to get to know people better while keeping things book-related. 🙂 I agree with most of your answers. I hate reading on sofas too; I don’t know why. It’s just like that. I don’t like to eat while reading, but I don’t mind drinking :’)

    Great post. Have a lovely day x

    Like

  2. I’m not a huge fan of sofas either, I like comfy chairs and my bed and occasionally the floor, as well. I can’t write in books, not even in textbooks where it would actually be helpful. I used to be able to read with the TV on and listening to music but now I need almost silence. I don’t know what happened to my focus D: Nice post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

