February Book Haul

Hello guys!

Today’s post is another book haul! Yes, I’m still trying to save up money but I have a terrible book addiction. Let’s not talk about that. Let’s just concentrate on this little yet great pile of books!

IMG_2249

  • Fangirl, by Rainbow Rowell

IMG_2055Find any edition over at Book Depository

Oh, at last! I finally own a copy of Fangirl! My lovely boyfriend got me this for Valentine’s Day and I must say that it was a pretty darn good present! I’ve been hugely obsessed with the cover (and the story). I was a bit surprised at first, because this cover has the original color scheme inverted. It was very weird since I wasn’t aware there was a paperback edition with a pink cover with mint letters. Anyway, that was no biggie and I’m glad I got a chance to get this book! I already read it and OMG! I’ll have a review up sometime soon.

This book tells the story of two twins, Cath and Wren. They were used to do everything together but with the start of college, things are going to change. While Cath stays in her dorm room writing Simon Snow (some kind of Harry Potter) fanfiction, her sister goes out to parties. It’s a lovely coming of age story.

  • Solar, by Ian McEwan

IMG_2252Find any edition of this book over at Book Depository

For some reason I’ve been wanting to read this book for a long long time. I don’t know much about it, but it always had something that caught my eye. I saw this specific edition online, from a second hand facebook group, for a ridiculous cheap price so I didn’t even hesitate.

This book tells the story of a nobel prize winner physicist, Michael Beard, who is having some personal and work problems. When his two worlds collide, in some weird accident, he finally sees a way to change his life.

  • A Tale of Two Cities, by Charles Dickens

IMG_2251Find any edition of this book at Book Depository

My last purchase was another classic to add to my collection! And another Charles Dickens! I really like that man.

This tale contrasts two different cities, Paris (where the revolution is filling the streets with blood) and London (where the poor starve). Two men, one french and one english, are condemned to death by the guillotine because they love the same woman. It was Dickens’ favourite story from the ones he wrote so I have real high hopes for this!

This month wasn’t the best for my collection but it sure was good for my pockets since I only spent 5€! But I’m pretty happy with my purchases and gift. If you’ve read any of this books, please let me know what you thought of them, good or bad!

I’ll see you in a few days with a brand new post. Thank you for sticking around and reading my stuff.

Cat.

4 thoughts on “February Book Haul

Leave a Reply

