April Book Haul

Hey guys!

It’s that time of the month again! Here’s my April Book Haul.

_MG_2700

_MG_2703

Find any edition of this book over at Book Depository

I can’t actually believe that I finally own a copy of this book! I’m so excited to read it at last, it’s been a while since it caught my attention.

I’ve talked more about this book here.

  • The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas by John Boyne

_MG_2702

Find any edition of this book over at Book Depository

This book was one of my favourites growing up but I never got a chance to own it. I’m also excited to know how different it is in english.

It tells the story of a boy that meets another one in the fence of a concentration camp. It’s really one hell of a beautiful story. Also, a lot of historical fiction going on in this haul! I don’t read that genre at all even!

_MG_2701

Find any edition of this book over at Book Depository

This is the first non fiction book I own! It’s a little essay on women and feminism, inspired by the author’s TED talk. I need to read, and specially, own more books about feminism! There’s a post about some of the title I’ve been hearing a lot here.

So, the total of this month’s haul is: 0€! I can’t even begin to talk about how crazy this month was for winning contest/giveaways. I won two giveways on tumblr (The Book Thief and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas), a 10€ voucher from a local bookstore (We Should All Be Feminists), a second place in a photo contest (some bookish stickers) and I another one for my boyfriend! It was incredible but I fell like I’ll never have any luck again! But then again, three books and 0 euros spent feels quite amazing.

Anyway, I’m going to come back to my book shopping sprees from now on since I finally got my tattoo done and I’m through with saving! There’s a few titles I really really want to get soon so expect to see them around here! Also, I’ll do a post about my tattoos as soon as this one heals!

Stay tuned for more reviews and other great things to come!

Cat.

2 thoughts on “April Book Haul

  1. What a great haul!
    For all my holocaust studies… I have oddly enough NOT read The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas! Think I’ll have to add it to my list (and re-read The Book Thief!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

