Bookshelves Tour!

Hello guys!

I was planning for this post to mark some kind of milestone on the blog but I re-arranged my shelves this week and could not wait to share them with you! Here is a tour to all my bookshelves!

bannershelves

_MG_2733

Since it would take me a while to do a quick synopsis of EVERY book, I’m just going to add a quick list of all the titles you can see in each photo!

_MG_2734

  • History of Portuguese Animation Cinema
  • The Inheritance Cycle (Eragon, Eldest, Brinsingr and Inheritance) by Christopher Paolini
  • The Lord of the Rings trilogy (The Fellowship of the Ring, Two Towers and The Return of the King) by J. R. R. Tolkien
  • Millennium series (The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, The Girl Who Played with Fire and The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets’ Nest) by Stieg Larson
  • Complete 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami
  • Scott Pilgrim series by Bryan Lee O’Malley
  • Lost At Sea by Bryan Lee O’Malley
  • The Strange Case of Benjamin Button and other stories by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • Winnie The Poo by A. A. Milne
  • A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens
  • Of Mice And Men by John Steinbeck
  • Vampire Stories by various authors
  • Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

_MG_2735

  • The Portrait of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
  • The Perks Of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
  • The Artists’s Handbook by Ray Smith
  • The Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
  • Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
  • Tender Is the Night by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • Les Misérables bridged by Victor Hugo
  • Frankenstein by Marry Shelley
  • Dracula by Bram Stoker
  • Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep (Blade Runner) by Philip K. Dick
  • The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux
  • Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  • To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  • A Song of Ice and Fire series (A Game of Thrones, A Clash of Kings, A Storm of Swords, A Feast of Crows and A Dance with Dragons) by George R. R. Martin
  • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
  • The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
  • 1984 by George Orwell
  • Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
  • Carrie by Stephen King
  • Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami
  • O Bom Inverno by João Tordo
  • Sputnik Sweetheart by Haruki Murakami
  • Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut
  • Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde with the Merry Men & Other Stories by Robert Louis Stevenson
  • Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
  • A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens
  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  • One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel García Márquez
  • Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë
  • Life of Pi by Yann Martel
  • Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami
  • Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess
  • Lolita by Vladimir Nobokov
  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  • The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides
  • Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë
  • The Hunchback of Notre-Dame by Victor Hugo
  • Magno Girl by Joe Canzano
  • Ms. Marvel, No Normal by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alphona
  • Watchmen by Allan Moore and Dave Gibbons
  • Star Wars classic 1

_MG_2738Oh the dreaded TBR pile…

  • The Dark Knight Returns by Frank Miller and Klaus Janson
  • Blue is the Warmest Color by Julie Maroh
  • The Three Musketeers by Alexander Dumas
  • Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy
  • Little Women & Good Women by Louisa May Alcott
  • David Copperfield by Charles Dickens
  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  • The Disreputable History of Frankie Landou-Banks
  • Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky
  • The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne
  • In Cold Blood by Truman Capote
  • All The Names by José Saramago
  • Skylight by José Saramago
  • Revolutionary Road by David Yates
  • Juliet Naked by Nick Hornby
  • Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides
  • Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
  • Solar by Ian McEwan
  • Sonetos by Florbela Espanca
  • The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas by John Boyne
  • Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf
  • Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote
  • Misery by Stephen King
  • Choke by Chuck Palahniuk
  • The Call of Cthulhu and other stories by H. P. Lovecraft
  • We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • Unbearable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera

_MG_2742
Portuguese classics and miscellaneous shelf (main books are)

  • Dictionaries (small version, normal version, illustrated, french-portuguese)
  • O Marinheiro by Fernando Pessoa
  • A Mensagem by Fernando Pessoa
  • A Queda Dum Anjo by Camilo Castelo Branco
  • The Year of the Death of Ricardo Reis by José Saramago
  • Poesias Heterónimos by Fernando Pessoa
  • The Maias by Eça de Queirós
  • Baltasar and Blimunda by José Saramago
  • Recados da Mãe by Maria Teresa Maia Gonzalez
  • The Lusiads by Luís Vaz de Camões

Wow! This post is long. If you made it through the end, thank you so much! I know they aren’t the most pretty or organized shelves in the world but I love them, because they are mine. I’m very glad to own each and every one of these (more or less), 100 books.

My TBR pile is at 27 books at the moment and mom just forbid me from buying more! As if! Anyway, here are my shelves (and a bit of my room). I hope you guys enjoyed this post! If I end up re-arranging them ever again, be sure that I’ll keep you updated!

Hope to see you next time!

Cat.

12 thoughts on “Bookshelves Tour!

  1. Such a great post! I’m sort of jealous of your TBR section. I have an entire bookshelf that is TBR, and I am ashamed of it beyond imagination. :/

    I’ve never read the Eragon series. Would you recommend it?

    Like

  2. I looove your set-up! It’s absolutely adorable. Go Spongebob and I see Vanellope von Sweets! Great list of books as well, doubt your moms gonna stop you from buyin books though:) When I was still a teen I put all of my books in my dressers, my parents made me box them all up and move them to the basement. lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • thank you! it’s a good thing that we don’t have a basement! now that I have a shelf just to my TBR, I think I’m going to keep replacing the new books with the olds so she doesn’t notice there’s more 😀

      Like

      • That’s a really good idea:) I use to cover my books as well, so they did get dirty, basically just hid the new books. lol

        Like

    • my anxiety doesn’t let me keep my computer under the shelves whenever I’m not using it or when I’m out! I’m always afraid they will fall but every time I touch them they seem so steady! YA has just started to sparkle my interest so that’s why I still haven’t gotten a change to buy and read most of the ones I want!

      Like

Leave a Reply

