June Book Haul

Hello guys!

Here’s my June book haul. _MG_2895

  • The Ocean At The End Of The Lane, by Neil Gaiman

_MG_2896

Buy your own copy on Book Depository

I had a really tough time this semester. Everything went badly and my anxieties and depression were really acute. After making it through that bad time with all my works delivered and without hurting myself, I thought I deserved a little treat. Book Depository was having a sale on bestsellers and I grabbed this title for myself.

This will be my second Neil Gaiman book and it talks about a middle-aged man who returns to his hometown and remembers a lot about his past times there and all the people he knew.

  • Aristotle And Dante Discover The Secrets Of The Universe, by Benjamin Alire Sáenz_MG_2898

Buy this book over at Book Depository

My amazing friend Joseph from theboywhocriedbooks on Tumblr is doing what he calls a queer year. It means that, for a year, he will only read books with queer protagonists. To celebrate that he hosted a giveaway where the winners had to choose a one of those books. I’ve been wanting to read Ari and Dante for the longest of time! I’ve already did and I loved this book to pieces. I’ll review it soon.

Anyway, it tells the story of Aristotle (Ari, as he likes to be called) and Dante. Those two meet during one summer and become best friends. This is a tale of self acceptance and the discovery of all the world’s mysteries.

  • The Miseducation Of Cameron Post, by Emily M. Danforth

_MG_2897

Find any edition of this book on Book Depository

Like I said, I really had a tough time this semester. And I talked about it with Joseph. To surprise me and make me feel better, he bought me this book, along with Ari and Dante! I’m so grateful for my friends! I don’t know what I did to deserve this but they get me up and running.

I think the first lines of this book’s synopsis are what really makes me curious to read it. See for yourself: “When Cameron Post’s parents die suddenly in a car crash, her shocking first thought is relief. Relief they’ll never know that, hours earlier, she had been kissing a girl.”

June was definitely a queer month for me! If you’ve read this books, please let me know what you thought of them!

See you next time!

Cat.

Leave a Reply

