The Summer Reader Book Tag

Hello!

Summer is here and it’s time for an appropriate tag! Thank you to Aimal from Bookshelves & Paperbacks for tagging me! bannetagsummer

1. Lemonade: pick a book that started off bitter, but got better. great-expectations

Goodreads | Book Depository

I didn’t enjoy The Great Expectations at first. After about half way through it, it really started to get my attention! It’s just one of those books that take a bit of time to get yourself into. It turned out to be probably one of my favourite classics ever!

2. Golden Sun: pick a book that made you smile beyond compare.  FANGIRL_CoverDec2012-725x1075

Goodreads | Book Depository

Awww man, this book! Everything about Fangirl is so lovely and sweet, it’s impossible not to smile all the way through it. Here’s my full review.

3. Tropical Flowers: pick a book set in a foreign country. Kafka-on-the-Shore

Goodreads | Book Depository

Kafka on the Shore is one of my all time favourite books! It was my first japanese literature book and I feel even more in love with the country. Japan is definitely a very foreign country to me, even though I really wish that I can go visit it someday.

4. Tree Shade: pick a book in which a mysterious or shady character was first introduced. 1238809-20131106-VrXJwk

Goodreads | Book Depository

There’s really no one as mysterious as Frankenstein’s monster! He starts off like a monster but turns out to be one of the greatest characters of all time. In my opinion at least.

5. Beach Sand: pick a book that was grainy, and the plot barely developed.

franz-kafka-the-trial

Goodreads | Book Depository

God I hate Franz Kafka. I’ve read two of his books and they’re both unbearable. I hated The Trial the most because it had barely anything. No plot, no good characters, no good writing. Absolutely nothing,

6. Green Grass: pick a character(s) that were full of life, making you smile.

71N-hAxibZL

Goodreads | Book Depository

Everyone in this book is radiating with vivacity and joy! The happiness in these pages is so contagious. Review here.

7. Watermelon: pick a book that had some juicy secrets.

WeWereLiars__140612011956-575x883

Goodreads | Book Depository

SO. MANY. SECRETS. AND. TWISTS! Can’t get into my detail because of spoilers. My review here.

8. Sun Hat: pick a book that had a vast, big universe/setting. hitchhikers-cover

Goodreads | Book Depository

I went literal for this one! Nothing better than a good story set in our beautiful universe. Review here.

9. BBQ: pick a book in which a character was portrayed as a hunk.

Throne_of_Glass_UK

Goodreads | Book Depository

Chaol and Dorian are both really good hunks, in different ways. Review here.

10. Summer Fun: Pass the tag on. I’m tagging Nola from Bookfuls! I hope you enjoy doing this.

I absolutely love doing tags! I hope I keep being tagged! See you next time.

Cat.

3 thoughts on “The Summer Reader Book Tag

Leave a Reply

