July Book Haul

Hey!

It’s time for the monthly book haul!

_MG_3108editadac

  • Throne of Glass, by Sarah J. Maas

_MG_3111editadac

I’ve read this title a couple of months ago and I loved it so much I just had to buy a physical copy of it! Here’s my review.

  • Seconds, by Bryan Lee O’Malley

_MG_3113editadac

I absolutely love Bryan Lee O’Malley, he’s actually one of my favourite authors ever. Seconds was released last year and it was the only book of his I haven’t gotten a copy of yet. I now own every single one! I got this at a giveaway from my lovely friend Beth on Tumblr. I’ll re-read it and review it soon.

This graphic novel tells the story of Katie, a girl who gave up on almost everything to open a restaurant. Everything changes when she finds out a spirit living in her house and some mushrooms that make her mistakes disappear.

  • The Elite, by Kiera Cass

_MG_3110editadac

I won this too at a contest held by the portuguese publisher, Marcador. When I entered, I wasn’t aware that this was a second volume in a series. Bad move Cat. I need to firstly read The Selection.

This series is set in a dystopian world where the wife of the throne’s heir is chosen by some kind of contest.

  • O Homem Duplicado, by José Saramago

_MG_3120editadac

As some of you may know, José Saramago is one of my favourite authors of all time. To celebrate the anniversary of his death, the portuguese publisher, Porto Editora, hold a contest on Facebook and I was one of the lucky winners. July was a good month for me and giveaways! I’ve been having a weird luck spree but I’m not complaining.

This books tells the story of a man who, while watching tv one day, finds another man that looks just like him. It inspired the movie Enemy, staring Jake Gyllenhaal.

This month was a great one for books! As all months right?! Have you read any of this titles? If so, tell me what you thought!

See you next time!

Cat.

6 thoughts on “July Book Haul

  1. It’s so cool that you won so many giveaways! I really want to read Seconds. I’ve only read Scott Pilgrim and loved it so I want to read more of his works. Also, I haven’t read any Saramago yet. Just today I was talking to a friend of mine who is reading Blindness and she said it is amazing. Any recs about where should I start with him?

    Like

    • Seconds is amazing! I totally recommend it. as for Saramago, that’s a really hard question. none of his books are what you call “easy”. but I might go with Blindness, of what I recall (it’s been a while since I finished it) it’s the more accessible of his books

      Like

Leave a Reply

