The Chocolate Book Tag

Hello loves!

Here’s a tag inspired by one of my favourite things in the whole world, chocolate! I was tagged on Tumblr but I thought it was more fitting to this blog. Here is it!

bannetag-chocolate

Dark Chocolate – A book that covers a dark topic [abuse, domestic violence, rape, loneliness, bullying, death, etc].

millennium-trilogy-covers

Book Depository

The Millennium trilogy pretty much covers all the dark topics in this question and many more. It’s not a series for sensitive people, since all the scenes are really graphic too. If you can handle it, I totally recommend this series because, most of the characters that endure this evil on them, come out stronger than ever. I also feel like this trilogy isn’t talked about enough so I will mention in anytime I can!

White Chocolate – Your favorite lighthearted/humorous read.

scott-pilgrim-covers

Book Depository

The Scott Pilgrim series will always have my total love. Everytime I read these books or even go through their pages, I can’t help but smile. I love that world and its characters but most of all, I love that quirky humour. What a fun read they are!

Milk Chocolate – A book that has a lot of hype that you’re dying to read.

A_Monster_Calls

Book Depository

A Monster Calls! I still haven’t gotten a chance to purchase that book and I kinda of hate myself for it. But I want to read something by Patrick Ness so badly. I still have The Knife of Never Letting Go in my shelves and I’ll get to it as soon as possible but the whole concept and illustrations of this particular book make me want to read it more than everything.

Chocolate with a caramel center – Name a book that made you feel all gooey in the middle while you were reading it.

71N-hAxibZL

Book Depository

Anna and the French Kiss still holds the record for the romantic book that gave me the strongest reaction! I usually can’t stand romance but I loved this book so much! It’s so fluffy and lovely and cute! All things I don’t usually like but put together beautifully in one book. Still waiting to see if the rest of the books in the trilogy do the same.

Wafer-free Kit-Kat – Name a book that surprised you lately.

18798983

Book Depository

This doesn’t specify if it was a good or bad surprise so I’m going with the latter. I hated The Wrath and The Dawn and I seem to be the only one. It has so much hype but it was so full of flaws and totally nonsensical that I don’t see how people still like it. It’s a shame though because I really wanted to like it. Here’s my full review.

Snickers – A book that you are going nuts about.

The-Diviners

Book Depository

The Diviners! I’m still not over how amazing that was and how I’m not reading Lair of Dreams asap. You can read more about my opinion on it here.

Hot Chocolate with cream and marshmallows – What book would you turn to for a comfort read?

9780141185620

Book Depository

The Little Prince. It’s one of those books that just makes me want to read it when I’m not feeling myself! Even if it’s just bits here and there, it always makes me warmer on the inside.

Box of chocolates – What series have you read that you feel has a wide variety and a little something for everyone?

I suck and I haven’t read that many series so I’m just going to skip this last question!

This tag was fun and all but I seriously want to eat something made of chocolate right now. Hum, like some chocolate cheesecake? Or some chocolate cake of some sort. Now I’m just day dreaming about chocolate, so I guess it’s time to go.

See you soon,

Cat.

3 thoughts on “The Chocolate Book Tag

Leave a Reply

