September Book Haul

Hello guys!

I was expecting this month to be not so good one for books but I don’t know what happened. Again. I have no self control, I think there’s that.

Anyway, here are the books I got in September._MG_4144

  • Orlando, by Virginia Woolf

_MG_4145

Buy this book from Book Depository

This is the book I got at the Porto Book Fair. I went in with a tight budget but I didn’t want to leave empty handed either. I saw some good bargains but I ended up going to this little station with a ton of classics. After a lot of browsing, I went with this one.

In this story, we follow Orland in three points: in Elizabeth’s England, when he awaits for a visit from the Queen; in Constantinople, when he discovers that he is now a woman; and in 1928, when she is now a wife and mother. This sounds so odd, I’m so curious to read it!

  • Generation X, by Douglas Coupland

_MG_4146

Buy this book from Book Depository

This one book was offered to me by my boyfriend’s father. He works at the library and they were handing out some books. He knows that I love reading so he picked up this one for me.

I believe this is a collection of short stories about people born between the 60’s and the 80’s.

  • The Ask and The Answer and Monsters of Men, by Patrick Ness

_MG_4147

Buy The Ask and The Answer and Monsters of Men

I wasn’t planning on buying these two books this month. But on the sunday before the start of school, I was feeling really anxious and depressed so I thought I needed some comfort books. After a talk with my mom, she offered to buy me one of these and I put in the money for the other! So, I now finally own all the books in the Chaos Walking trilogy!

In these two books, we continue to follow Todd as he escapes the people from his crazy town and discovers the truth about the world he lives in, full of other creatures thoughts and aliens, but also about himself.

Have you guys read any of these books? I’m really excited for all of them!

See you next time,

Cat.

2 thoughts on “September Book Haul

Leave a Reply

