How I Read Tag

Hey guys!

It’s time to change the pace of the book a bit so here’s a very curious tag! 😀

howiread

1. How do you find out about new books to read?

At this point, either I know the author and already follow their work, or just find books on Tumblr. I spend so much time there, I constantly see new and old books that catch my attention either by their beautiful cover, hype or premise!

2. How did you get into reading?

I told this story a million but I love it so I’m going to tell again. My elementary school teacher was really committed to making us read. I think we had something like a book to read a month. That became an habit to me, so I just kept reading. I also had a little public library right across the street and the librarian literally let me take everything I wanted.

3. How has your taste in books changed since you’ve gotten older?

I think it has changed a lot but not that much. I still read a lot of fantasy. That’s all I read when I was smaller. With the years, I’ve just been adding more and more genres to that!

4. How often do you buy books?

Well… Are we really going into this? I buy books whenever I see good discounts or at flea markets. I’m a little cheap so I’m always looking for whatever deals I can take. Although I am in a ban right so I’m only buying books I’ve read and have yet to own (no giveaways included).

5. How do you react when you don’t like the ending of a book?

I usually just need a moment and a hundred of deep breaths to calm myself. And I tend to believe I’ll just move on. But nope, I’ll probably have a 30 minute rant in the next week. Then I’ll let it go finally (unless it’s a really bad one, otherwise it might take a while).

6. How often have you taken a sneaky look at the back of a page of a book to see if it’s an happy ending?

I used to have the habit (which now I find terrible) of reading the last sentence of a book before I started it. I don’t really remember what book it was that was completely spoiled in that last sentence, but that happened and so I just stopped doing this altogether. I hate spoilers, even if they match what I wanted to happen or not!

So, how do you guys read? Any particular quirks you want to share? I would love to hear them 😀

See you soon,

Cat.

2 thoughts on “How I Read Tag

  1. Haha ! Great answers, I react the same way when I don’t like the ending of a book and when it’s really bad It literally puts me in a bad mood, and I ramble under my breath wherever I go for quite a while before letting in go

    Like

Leave a Reply

