Book ♡ Tag

Hello love birds!

Since it’s going to be Valentine’s day in a few days, I decided to do a bit of a romantic tag that I saw last year on Sanne’s youtube channel (booksandquills)!

bookheart-

1. Who is your favourite literary couple?

Well, aren’t I a sucker for Cath and Levi (from Fangirl, by Rainbow Rowell). They are the cutest and so perfect together. I could read about them forever.

2. What’s your Top 3 of fictional boyfriends/girlfriends?

Boyfriends I would say: Levi (Fangirl), Jon Snow (A Song of Ice and Fire series) and Scott Pilgrim (form the Scott Pilgrim comics). As of girlfriends, I would say: Ramona Flowers (from Scott Pilgrim, again), Daenerys Targaryen (A Song of Ice and Fire… again) and Celaena Sardothien (from the Throne of Glass series).

3. What’s a romantic trope you wish people would stop using?

The goddamn triangle… It’s so unnecessary and overused. I don’t think there’s one living soul that still likes it but authors keep bring it up. C’mon it’s 2016, enough.

4. Which literary couple are terrible for each other?

Let me just throw it out there, Katniss and Peeta. The worst couple ever. To start with, Katniss is ace, she clearly doesn’t have any romantic feelings for anyone throughout the three books. I vote on her just ending up alone because I’m sure she didn’t want any of the two boys, more alone Peeta bread.

5. Best romance book to movie adaptation?

I would say Jane Eyre or The Fault in Our Stars. I’m not a big romantic girl, either book or movie wise. But those two completely capture the relationship between the couples and they’re great movies regardless of being adaptations.

6. What is the best book to read to your boyfriend/girlfriend?

I think I would love to read The Wuthering Heights with a partner. I think the whole plot would be interesting to discuss. And to analyse the relationship between Heathcliff and Catherine, that weirdly romantic thing!

7. Which book would you say is your favourite on a first date?

My favourite is always the one and only, Death with Interruptions, by José Saramago!

8. Best book to read after a break up?

I guess any non romantic book would be great. After a break up, the least I want to do is know about other relationships (even fictional). I would recommend some adult sci-fi book since YA is very likely to have romance in it.

9. What is your favourite same sex or queer couple in literature?

Ari and Dante are forever my favourites! Those two just fill my heart. I also really liked how the Hulkling and Wiccan (Young Avengers) get along!

10. Which book would you give to someone as a symbol of your affection?

To me, the ultimate present to a loved one would be a copy of my favourite book, Death With Interruptions. I would really need to like someone if I would willingly share that book with them!

So, what are some of your favourite romance books? It may not be my all time favourite genre but I do love them occasionally!

Thank you for reading,

Cat.

Leave a Reply

