The Pixar Book Tag

Hello guys!

Thank you so much to Aimal from Bookshelves & Paperbacks for tagging me to do this one! I’m so happy! I want to become an animator so I’m all about Pixar. This is so perfect for me.

Anyway, here are my answers!

pixar

Toy Story: A book where you wanted the characters to come to life

nimona-by-noelle-stevenson

So, this kind of hard to choose but I decided to go with a graphic novel. While reading Nimona, I couldn’t help but always want those characters and events to happen right before my eyes! I want Nimona to come to life specially because I personally think we could be best friends!

A Bug’s Life: A character who goes through a transformation

Throne_of_Glass_UK

Without going into a lot of details because that would be a bit spoilery but I would say that no other character goes through as many and as powerful transformations as Celaena Sardothien from the Throne of Glass series.

Monsters Inc. : A strong/scary character develops a soft side for someone

*small spoiler ahead*

I’ve only read two out of the three books in Chaos Walking but if there’s one thing I’m sure will never change is: this series is full of damn terrible people. In the first book Davy, the Mayor’s son, was one of them. Goddamn, I hated him. But when The Ask and the Answer came along, he went through one of the most amazing character development ever, becoming a much more lovable and human person, which I loved (I still need to post my review for that book!).

Finding Nemo. “P. Sherman, 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney.”: A book that has an address or quote that’s burned into your memory forever

This is really hard to answer since I can’t really really remember of any address that has been on my mind forever. The only one I can remember partially is Sherlock Holmes’ address, 221B Baker Street, London, UK (complete after Google’s help).

The Incredibles: Coolest book family

IMG120428A

If there’s one cool family in the history of books is the one in Saga. Marko, Alana and Hazel are the most crazy, fascinating and loving family of all universe. I honestly cannot wait to read more and more about them.

Cars 1, 2, 3: A book that keeps getting sequels you feel are not needed

I don’t think I have read enough books with sequels to answer this. I know Percy Jackson and that world are completely overused but I can’t really judge if they’re needed or not because I only read book one!

Ratatouille: A book featuring a non-human/humanoid

Hitchhikers-Bk1-cover

It’s no surprise that Marvin, the manic depressed robot from The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy is not only the best non-human characters of all time but also one of my favourites ever! He’s so ironic and sarcastic, I absolutely love him.

Wall-E: A book that made you lonely

2qpMLjk

Even though I love this series, it’s not something that will make you feel anything good. Oyasumi Punpun is a sad manga, with lots of terrible things. But it’s also so beautiful and full of meaning, you can’t help but fall in love with it, regardless of everything terrible that it makes you feel.

UP: A book whose characters made you quickly become emotionally invested in

A_Monster_Calls

I don’t know what it was about A Monster Calls but since the beginning I felt very connected with the characters. Maybe it’s the whole mood of it but there’s something in this terrifically amazing book that completely emerges you in it.

Brave: Name a book with a strong mother/daughter relationship

matilda_cover__span

I cheated a bit and choose Matilda for this one. Miss Honey isn’t Matilda’s biological mother but she’s honestly the best mother M (or anyone) could have. Their dynamic is amazing. They love and comprehend each other so beautifully! I’m jealous of both of them.

Inside Out: Name a book that could be one of your core memories

eragon-cover

Although I’ve been reading for a long time, there’s not that many books from my childhood that stayed vividly in my memories. The most important one is, by far, Eragon. I still love that book to pieces. It not only presented to me my favourite genre (fantasy) but it also made me fall in love with reading and how amazing it feels to be completely drawn to a book!

This was fun! I kind of missed doing tags!

Anyway, see you soon in another post!

Cat.

2 thoughts on “The Pixar Book Tag

  1. I cry every time I think about Davy Prentiss Jr. though. Seriously. He went through such a drastic (but totally believable) transformation!
    I need to read Nimona, because I don’t think I’ve heard a single bad thing about it.
    Thanks for doing the tag, Cat. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

