Intimidating TBR Tag

Hey guys!

Guess who’s (partially) back! I’m really sorry for the absence and I’m still not sure I’ll come back to the regular schedule but I’m going to pop in once in a while.

I was tagged to do this by Becca from Becca the Lit Witch and sleepybooksloth on Tumblr.

intimidating-tag

1. A book that you have been unable to finish?

I don’t really leave books unfinished. I mean, I started doing the opposite only a few months ago. I don’t have time for bad books but I still haven’t encountered anything I don’t want to read until the end!

2. A book that you haven’t read because you haven’t had enough time?

Ms. Marvel Vol.2! I just got this book, in the end of March, but I still haven’t had time to sit down with it, calmly, like I like to do with graphic novels.

3. A book you haven’t read yet because it’s a sequel?

I really want to continue the Percy Jackson series, but for some reason I always forget to pick up book two? I don’t know, I liked the first one (review here) but I can’t seem to get to it for some reason. Now that I’m aware of it, maybe soon! It’s just that Riordan keeps realising more and more books and they’re so many that at this point it gives me anxiety just to think about his work.

4. A book you have yet to read because it’s brand spanking new?

I’m not really conscious of all the new books that are coming out! It makes a long time for a book to catch my eye and by then, months have gone by and everyone has read it already! But the one slightly recent that I really want to read is Six of Crows, by Leigh Bardugo. I like heist movies and I’ve never read a book of the same time.

5. A book you haven’t read yet because you didn’t like another book by the same author?

How to Build a Woman, by Caitlin Moran. I’ve recently read How to be a Woman, for the Out Shared Shelf bookclub (the one from Emma Watson, you know) and I had a lot of mixed feelings about it. So, I’m not sure if I’m going to pick the other one from the same author. I’ll elaborate that in my review!

6. A book that you’re not in the mood for?

Little Women, by Louisa May Alcott. I really really want to read this book! But lately, I don’t think I’m in the mood for classics, for some reason. I was planing to start this a few months ago, but I’ve been putting it back and back. I don’t think I can force myself to read it, other wise I’ll just hate it and I don’t want to do that!

7. A book you haven’t read yet because it’s humongous?

David Copperfield, by Charles Dickens. I love Dickens, I really do. There’s a lot of books from him that I want to read but this is one of the few I have. But, it’s gigantic!!! Really, I have one of those cheap editions, with small font, and the book is still enormous! I’ll get to it though, one day.

8. A book you bought for the cover but mixed reviews have stopped you from reading it?

I haven’t actually bought this already but I’ll go with the same one as Becca, The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton. I’ll been swooning for that cover since forever but there’s so many mixed reviews I’ve been kinda avoiding it for the time being!

9. What’s the most intimidating book on your TBR?

Monsters of Men, by Patrick Ness. This is the last book in the Chaos Walking trilogy and for some reason I’m kinda nervous to read the finale, specially because it’s you know, the end! I want everything to be ok, but I’m sure it won’t. I’m not ready for the feels. I got the courage and I started to read it this last week!

Feel free to give your opinions on some of the books mentioned here!

Again, I’m going to try and stop by as much as I can! Can’t promise anything tho!

See you guys soon(ish),

Cat.

 

2 thoughts on “Intimidating TBR Tag

  1. I’ve read the Miniaturist and boy it was such a disappointment… it didn’t necessarily sucked that much, but it wasn’t good either. I definitely wouldn’t recommend it (the cover really is pretty though). My mom read it too and bought it because of the cover but she was just as disappointed as I was…

    Like

Leave a Reply

