Mid Year Book Tag

Hello lovelies!

Half of 2015 has passed so it is fitting to do a little throwback and remember both the good and bad reads of the year. I was tagged by my babes Zoe from eternal-pages and Simone from booksthaspellmagic, no Tumblr. Here we go!

bannemidyear

1.51A99teA6iL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_ Best book you’ve read so far in 2015?
Probably The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak. 

2. Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2015?
Rat Queens vol. 2 – The Far Reaching Tentacles of N’rygoth.

3. New release you haven’t read yet, but want to?aumokd6pfdtuhq4dvfax
Nimona! I want to read it badly.

4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year?
Spider-Gwen!

Cinder_Cover5. Biggest disappointment?
Cinder, by Marissa Meyer. That really was a let down and I didn’t have a lot of expectations.

6. Biggest surprise?
Paper Aeroplanes, by Dawn O’Porter. Everyone needs to read that book.

7. Favourite new author? (Debut or new to you)
17315134
Markus Zusak or Brian K. Vaughan.

8. Newest fictional crush?
Celaena Sardothien from Throne Of Glass, I’m in love with that girl.


Throne_of_Glass_UK9. Newest favourite character?

I’m going to say Celaena again.

10. Book that made you cry?
The Book Thief or All The Light We Cannot See, by Anthony Doerr.

71N-hAxibZL

11. Book that made you happy?
Anna and the French Kiss and Fangirl both made me really happy.

12. Favourite book to film adaptation you saw this year?
I really loved the adaptation of The Book Thief. One of the most beautiful and faithful I ever seen in my life actually.

The-Knife-of-Never-Letting-Go013. Favourite review you’ve written this year? (Booktube version: Favourite video you have done so far in this year)
I’m really proud of all the reviews I’ve written this year. I think I’m really improving.

14. Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year?A1bCf-Xhe4L
I’m in love with how pretty The Knife Of Never Of Letting Go, by Patrick Ness is.

15. What books do you need to read by the end of the year?
I really want to finish Anna Karenina this summer. And I hope I can get my hands on Ready Player One by Ernest Cline soon enough.

I really enjoyed most of the books I’ve read this year and it’s been a pretty amazing reading year, since I’m almost finished with my 50 books read goal! I hope it gets better and better. Please let me know what books you enjoyed the most and the least from your reads of 2015! I’m looking forward to know your answers!

See you next time!

Cat.

2 thoughts on “Mid Year Book Tag

Leave a comment